## Data Table: Number of years of savings on the median household income to purchase a median-priced house

Territorial Authority Name	Number of Years of Household Median Income to
	Purchase Median Price House
Far North District	11.3
Whangarei District	9.7
Kaipara District	12.0
Thames-Coromandel District	14.4
Hauraki District	10.0
Waikato District	6.4
Matamata-Piako District	8.6
Hamilton City	9.2
Waipa District	8.5
Otorohanga District	6.1
South Waikato District	6.5
Waitomo District	6.0
Taupo District	9.4
Western Bay of Plenty District	9.6
Tauranga City	11.4
Rotorua District	8.5
Whakatane District	9.1
Kawerau District	7.8
Opotiki District	8.3
Gisborne District	9.5
Wairoa District	6.2
Hastings District	9.9
Napier City	11.2
Central Hawke's Bay District	7.9

New Plymouth District	8.4
Stratford District	6.5
South Taranaki District	6.1
Ruapehu District	6.4
Wanganui District	8.6
Rangitikei District	6.6
Manawatu District	7.8
Palmerston North City	9.0
Tararua District	6.8
Horowhenua District	10.1
Kapiti Coast District	11.8
Porirua City	8.8
Upper Hutt City	8.8
Lower Hutt City	9.4
Wellington City	8.3
Masterton District	9.0
Carterton District	8.9
South Wairarapa District	9.3
Tasman District	10.9
Nelson City	10.3
Marlborough District	9.3
Kaikoura District	7.3
Buller District	5.9
Grey District	4.7
Westland District	4.9
Hurunui District	6.9
Waimakariri District	6.6
Christchurch City	7.2

Selwyn District	6.0
Ashburton District	5.3
Timaru District	6.1
Mackenzie District	8.2
Waimate District	4.8
Waitaki District	7.0
Central Otago District	9.4
Queenstown-Lakes District	9.1
Dunedin City	9.3
Clutha District	5.9
Southland District	5.8
Gore District	5.5
Invercargill City	6.1
Auckland	10.4