Data Table: Percentage of the median household income required to afford a median market rent

Far North District 38.6 Whangarei District 38.1 Kaipara District 42.6 Thames-Coromandel District 38.6 Hauraki District 36.3 Waikato District 25.5 Matamata-Piako District 30.8 Hamilton City 33.1 Waipa District 31.3 Otorohanga District 23.4 South Waikato District 30.5 Waitomo District 24.4 Taupo District 32.6 Western Bay of Plenty District 33.3 Tauranga City 40.2 Rotorua District 33.1 Kawerau District 41.2 Opotiki District 34.5 Gisborne District 30.4 Hastings District 30.4 Hastings District 30.4	Territorial Authority Name	Percentage of the median household income required to afford a median market rent
Kaipara District Thames-Coromandel District 38.6 Hauraki District 36.3 Waikato District 25.5 Matamata-Piako District 30.8 Hamilton City 31.3 Otorohanga District 23.4 South Waikato District 30.5 Waitomo District 24.4 Taupo District 32.6 Western Bay of Plenty District 33.3 Tauranga City Rotorua District 35.2 Whakatane District 34.5 Gisborne District 35.6 Wairoa District 36.3	Far North District	38.6
Thames-Coromandel District Hauraki District Waikato District 25.5 Matamata-Piako District 30.8 Hamilton City 33.1 Waipa District 31.3 Otorohanga District 23.4 South Waikato District 30.5 Waitomo District 24.4 Taupo District 32.6 Western Bay of Plenty District 33.3 Tauranga City Rotorua District 34.2 Whakatane District 33.1 Kawerau District 41.2 Opotiki District 35.6 Wairoa District 36.3	Whangarei District	38.1
Hauraki District 36.3 Waikato District 25.5 Matamata-Piako District 30.8 Hamilton City 33.1 Waipa District 23.4 South Waikato District 30.5 Waitomo District 24.4 Taupo District 32.6 Western Bay of Plenty District 33.3 Tauranga City 40.2 Rotorua District 35.2 Whakatane District 34.5 Gisborne District 34.5 Gisborne District 35.6 Wairoa District 36.3	Kaipara District	42.6
Waikato District25.5Matamata-Piako District30.8Hamilton City33.1Waipa District31.3Otorohanga District23.4South Waikato District30.5Waitomo District24.4Taupo District32.6Western Bay of Plenty District33.3Tauranga City40.2Rotorua District35.2Whakatane District33.1Kawerau District41.2Opotiki District34.5Gisborne District35.6Wairoa District30.4	Thames-Coromandel District	38.6
Matamata-Piako District Hamilton City 33.1 Waipa District 31.3 Otorohanga District 23.4 South Waikato District 30.5 Waitomo District 24.4 Taupo District 32.6 Western Bay of Plenty District 33.3 Tauranga City 40.2 Rotorua District 35.2 Whakatane District 41.2 Opotiki District 35.6 Wairoa District 30.8	Hauraki District	36.3
Hamilton City Waipa District Otorohanga District South Waikato District Waitomo District Taupo District Western Bay of Plenty District Tauranga City Rotorua District Whakatane District Auc Copotiki District Wairoa District 33.1 Wairoa District 33.4 33.1 33.1 43.2 40.2	Waikato District	25.5
Waipa District 31.3 Otorohanga District 23.4 South Waikato District 30.5 Waitomo District 24.4 Taupo District 32.6 Western Bay of Plenty District 33.3 Tauranga City 40.2 Rotorua District 33.1 Kawerau District 41.2 Opotiki District 35.6 Wairoa District 30.4	Matamata-Piako District	30.8
Otorohanga District 23.4 South Waikato District 30.5 Waitomo District 24.4 Taupo District 32.6 Western Bay of Plenty District 33.3 Tauranga City 40.2 Rotorua District 35.2 Whakatane District 33.1 Kawerau District 41.2 Opotiki District 34.5 Gisborne District 30.4	Hamilton City	33.1
South Waikato District 30.5 Waitomo District 24.4 Taupo District 32.6 Western Bay of Plenty District 33.3 Tauranga City 40.2 Rotorua District 35.2 Whakatane District 33.1 Kawerau District 41.2 Opotiki District 34.5 Gisborne District 30.4	Waipa District	31.3
Waitomo District Taupo District 32.6 Western Bay of Plenty District 33.3 Tauranga City 40.2 Rotorua District 35.2 Whakatane District 33.1 Kawerau District 41.2 Opotiki District 35.6 Wairoa District 30.4	Otorohanga District	23.4
Taupo District 32.6 Western Bay of Plenty District 33.3 Tauranga City 40.2 Rotorua District 35.2 Whakatane District 33.1 Kawerau District 41.2 Opotiki District 34.5 Gisborne District 35.6 Wairoa District 30.4	South Waikato District	30.5
Western Bay of Plenty District 33.3 Tauranga City 40.2 Rotorua District 35.2 Whakatane District 33.1 Kawerau District 41.2 Opotiki District 34.5 Gisborne District 35.6 Wairoa District 30.4	Waitomo District	24.4
Tauranga City 40.2 Rotorua District 35.2 Whakatane District 33.1 Kawerau District 41.2 Opotiki District 34.5 Gisborne District 35.6 Wairoa District 30.4	Taupo District	32.6
Rotorua District 35.2 Whakatane District 33.1 Kawerau District 41.2 Opotiki District 34.5 Gisborne District 35.6 Wairoa District 30.4	Western Bay of Plenty District	33.3
Whakatane District 33.1 Kawerau District 41.2 Opotiki District 34.5 Gisborne District 35.6 Wairoa District 30.4	Tauranga City	40.2
Kawerau District41.2Opotiki District34.5Gisborne District35.6Wairoa District30.4	Rotorua District	35.2
Opotiki District 34.5 Gisborne District 35.6 Wairoa District 30.4	Whakatane District	33.1
Gisborne District 35.6 Wairoa District 30.4	Kawerau District	41.2
Wairoa District 30.4	Opotiki District	34.5
	Gisborne District	35.6
Hastings District 35.9	Wairoa District	30.4
	Hastings District	35.9

Napier City	40.7
Central Hawke's Bay District	30.1
New Plymouth District	33.9
Stratford District	30.1
South Taranaki District	31.8
Ruapehu District	28.7
Wanganui District	38.0
Rangitikei District	29.8
Manawatu District	31.3
Palmerston North City	31.6
Tararua District	27.5
Horowhenua District	42.8
Kapiti Coast District	38.6
Porirua City	30.9
Upper Hutt City	32.7
Lower Hutt City	33.9
Wellington City	27.6
Masterton District	34.3
Carterton District	32.5
South Wairarapa District	32.9
Tasman District	35.9
Nelson City	36.4
Marlborough District	35.6
Kaikoura District	26.3
Buller District	36
Grey District	28.6
Westland District	26.9
Hurunui District	26.6

Waimakariri District	28.6
Christchurch City	30.9
Selwyn District	24.9
Ashburton District	24.8
Timaru District	28.1
Mackenzie District	25.5
Waimate District	24.5
Waitaki District	29.2
Central Otago District	33
Queenstown-Lakes District	26.7
Dunedin City	38
Clutha District	24.5
Southland District	22
Gore District	26.3
Invercargill City	28.4
Auckland	31.5